Inspire Awards

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Annually, the Inspire Awards honors and celebrates some of the present, past and future stars in SAISD.  At this event, we honor SAISD alumni, Friends of SAISD and innovative SAISD educators and share their accomplishments and contributions with the San Antonio community.  Now our premier fundraising event, funds raised at this event support the majority of the classroom and school grants we award throughout the year.

Each of us has an opportunity to make a change for our students by attending the 8th Annual Inspire Awards on October 3, 2018 at the Mays Family Center at the Witte Museum. As you can see from the invitation below, this year we are again honoring some of SAISD’s most distinguished alumni:

Charles Barrett, owner of Barrett Jaguar and Maserati,

Robert Chavez, CEO of Hermès Americas,

Marcia Nasatir, first female Vice-President of Production at United Artists, and

Belle Ortiz, co-founder of Mariachi Campañas de America and godmother of mariachi education.

To download a full version PDF of the Invitation & RSVP Card below, click here.


Please complete and return the forms below to register as a sponsor, purchase a ticket, or donate to the silent auction:

Sponsorship Levels

Reservation Form

Purchase Individual Tickets

Silent Auction Donation Form




Nominations accepted until Nov. 30th of the year prior for consideration for the annual Inspire Awards Alumni Honorees.

Click Below for Listing of Past Honorees

Inspire Awards Honorees

Do you know a Distinguished SAISD Alumnus you would like to see honored?

Alumni Nomination Form

Past Inspire Awards Honorees

SAISD Alumni Honorees


Jim Lehrer

Roy Barrera Sr.

Maria Hernandez Ferrier


Dr Jaime Garza

Lionel Sosa

W.E. Moerner




Dr. Ricardo Romo

Sonia M. Rodriguez


Drs. Robert & Beverly Brown, & David Frederick (not pictured)

Edith McAllister &  Bill Sinkin

Karyne Jones & U.S. Congressman Charles Gonzalez


 Lanierites & Dr. Carlos Orozco

Senator Leticia Van de Putte & Julie Wisdom-Wild

 Mayor Julian Castro & Al Silva

Friends of SAISD Foundation Honorees

Innovative Teachers, Schools, or Program Honorees



Dr. Lawrence Scott, Blanca Gebhart, Paul Perea, Dr. Traci Smith

Derrick Brown

Lamar Elementary 

Technology & Media Team- Rhodes MS 

Daisy Medina (represented by her husband) & Kimberly Nwosu & Virginia Boyce